A new short story at Abyss & Apex

with-triumph-home-unto-her-house-illustration-e1450619552581With all the fuss, bother and excitement of CES (the tech trade show that takes up a week of my life each January), I somehow completely neglected a highly important event: The publication of my short story “With Triumph Home Unto Her House” in issue 57 (the first issue of 2016) of Abyss & Apex.

“With Triumph…” is more science fictiony than fantasy; it takes place in a near-future U.S. in which a formerly middle-class woman tries to earn her way back into society after committing the crime of unemployment.

I’m really pleased to have my work appear in Abyss & Apex. It’s now online and available for reading; I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

