For your consideration: A story for the Million Writers Award

The 2013 Million Writers Award is now open for nominations, and since I’ve promised myself (and several friends & relations) that I would be more aggressive in promoting my stuff, here’s my chance to prove it.

The MWA is a juried award for short stories over 1,000 words that were published online first (rather than in print first and then online) in 2012. I’ve got one story that qualifies called The Memory of Touch; it was published in December in Cosmos. It’s a rather traditional (well, as traditional as I get) science fiction story. If you’d like to nominate it, great — if you’d like to read it, to tell the truth, that’s even better, whether you nominate it or not.

The story is here: The Memory of Touch

The contest is here: 2013 storySouth Million Writers Award

Leave a Reply

