The Future Fire reviews Menial: Skilled Labor in Science Fiction

Do you mind if I call out all the reviews I find of the anthologies/magazines I’ve got stories in? Hope not. At any rate, a rather interesting looking site called The Future Fire, which reviews “social, political and speculative cyber-fiction” (I like that description) has reviewed Crossed Genres’ Menial: Skilled Labor in Science Fiction.

The review is by Kathryn Allan; of my story, “The Didibug Pin,” she writes: “Barbara Krasnoff’s ‘The Didibug Pin’ is intriguing narrative of exploited labor, medical mystery, and corporate conspiracy…”

She also (to be absolutely honest) says that it doesn’t work as a short story, but as the beginning of a novel; I’ve heard that elsewhere as well. I guess I’ll have to put that on my list of projects to sometime, somewhere, somehow get to…

Menial: Skilled Labor in Science Fiction
Includes my story “The Didibug Pin”
Leave a Reply

