Sale to Atomic Avarice

I'm pleased to announce that I've sold my story "The Call Comes" to a new online literary magazine called Atomic Avarice. 

The editor was looking for stories that were "inspired by notions of civiil disobedience and revolutionary (evolutionary) ideology." Sounds like it's going to be a very interesting publication; I look forward to seeing the complete table of contents when it's available. 

The expected launch is, according to the Web site, sometimes this summer. 
4 thoughts on “Sale to Atomic Avarice

  1. kindredspirit23 March 4, 2013 / 10:23 am

    Barbara,
    My name is Scott L Vannatter. I, too, sold my first story, “The Way It Is” to Atomic Avarice. The magazine issue is out and published. I have not yet been paid. I was wondering if they have paid you yet. They do not answer my emails. Outside of this, do you know what state they operate from.
    Scott L Vannatter
    bookman23@comcast.net

  2. Barbara Krasnoff March 4, 2013 / 10:46 am

    Hi, Scott. Yes, I received payment — I’ll contact you offline.

  3. kindredspirit23 April 3, 2013 / 11:14 am

    Thank you for your help. I was, finally, able to reach Jamie DiMarco. I was told the magazine had been hacked. My note was the first known that I had not been paid. Am told I will receive payment soon.

Leave a Reply

